meldewdesigns – Paper Craft Central!

A little 'bout my Etsy site and a little 'bout my life!

Starting/Re-Starting A Business August 24, 2010

Wow…I don’t know about you, but the actual desire and decision to start up a business (or in my case, re-starting a business) isn’t hard.  It’s not the marketing, the creating, the listing, the photographing….It’s really not the work that I have to put into it that makes it HARD.  Man, it’s deciding HOW I’m going to spend my time.  I have a full-time “REAL” job in addition to my Etsy shop, plus I am starting back to school in the Fall (which is like next week – yikes).

I have limited time that I can spend on my Etsy business.  So how should I use this precious time?  What is at the top of my prioritized to-do list?  Do I have time to MAKE a prioritized to to-do list?  LOL  I struggle with deciding if I want to photograph and list, work on some marketing, or actually create.  And sometimes, what I decide doesn’t always fit the mood I am in.  For instance, there are times when I am in a really creative mood, so all I want to do is create, but I already have  TON of new items that I need to list.  Other times, I don’t mind the clerical part of the job, but really need to get a jump on creating…but woe is me, how do you create when you don’t feel inspired??  LOL

Oh well…Now, I am just rambling, but does anyone else out there have this same issue?  Granted, not all of you have an Etsy shop, but I am sure this same problem applies to other types of business venues.  Post your thoughts…  🙂

 

2 Responses to “Starting/Re-Starting A Business”

  1. PTZ Camera Says:

    I couldn’t agree with you more, anyway l love your site layout. Is nice and clean.

  2. Excellent post, l quite agree with your conclusion. However lam having problem subscribing to your rss.


Leave a Reply

