meldewdesigns – Paper Craft Central!

A little 'bout my Etsy site and a little 'bout my life!

GIVEAWAY!! August 22, 2010

Attention, attention!!!  I have a LOT of loot I am looking to give away to one lucky individual.  What is this loot, you might ask?

Let me just say that if you are into crafting, and are into paper crafting in particular, this giveaway is a GOLD MINE!!!  🙂 The giveaway will include:

  • A couple of my handmade cards – the actual cards will be a surprise!!  😉
  • Some of my new diecuts – a variety of different ones in different colors
  • Some of my new OWLS!!!
  • A stash of several supplies that I have duplicates of or no longer need (trust me, these will be GOOD)!!
  • Several lovely goodies from other Etsy shops that I have

The best part?  I will even pay for the shipping!!  How can you turn that down?

So, now the big question on everyone’s minds is “How do I enter?”
To enter, you must comment on this blog post with the answers to these two questions:

  1. What is your favorite item in my Etsy shop, meldewdesigns?
  2. What other items should I offer in my shop?
  3. Please also leave your email address so I can contact you in the event that you win!  🙂

BONUS!!!  I will also give you an EXTRA entry if you subscribe to my blog.  🙂  To subscribe, click on “Sign Me Up” on the right side of my blog (5th thing down)…

The giveaway entry deadline is Sunday, September 5th.  The winner will be announced on Monday, September 6th.

 

67 Responses to “GIVEAWAY!!”

  1. Tazim Damji Says:

    1. Love the “i love you card”
    2. More thank you cards in a set of 5 or 10 would be cool.

    tazimd at gmail dot com

    I found this from your Etsy forum post!

  2. Tazim Damji Says:

    I have signed up for your email list.

  3. Ashley Says:

    The Strawberry Delight file folders are darling! I like your style and I’d like to see you try your hand at stationary. I think you could make something really cute!

  4. Julie Says:

    My fave item is the Create Joy greeting card.

    I like all your items, maybe I would suggest magnets with the cute lil owls.
    Thanks for the chance!

  5. shareleann Says:

    i like the “create joy” card best. i think you should make/carry some “miss you” cards.

    share_l_h [at] hotmail [dot] com

  6. Renee G Says:

    My favorite item is the Trick of Treat Card. I have to say I’d love to see more birthday cards. We have a large family and I’m always out of Birthday cards.
    rsgrandinetti@yahoo(DOT)com

  7. CallMePretty Says:

    1. I adore the Always Good Times card

    2. I’d love it if you offered a more traditional tag that could be used for holiday gifts but that still had your lovely flair of colour and design.

  8. Playing Out Time Says:

    I really like the owls. Anything owls is awesome. The card, the cuts. Love em! I think you should have Card and Die Cut sets and other die cuts.

    playing out time at gmail dot com

    Lisa.

  9. 1. I love, love the mini Thank You cards. Miniature things have always held a special place in my heart, especially tiny stationary.
    I think I’d like to see more “masculine” colors. I’ve always been more attracted to strong colors, rather than soft colors.

    zombiecrafter at gmail

  10. Annika Says:

    1. Love You card
    2. Notebooks 😉
    3. tupzunaator(at)gmail.com

  11. Lieu Says:

    1. the fun floral mini file folders, too cute!
    2. I’d love to see other animal embellished (or maybe more owls!) little crafty pieces. Maybe, note pads, sticky notes, labels etc. They’d be so adorable!
    3. starry_skies at live dot com dot au

    thankyou for this opportunity!

  12. Lieu Says:

    I’m also now a subscriber!
    😀

  13. Liza Says:

    I like the dotted thanks handmade card the best.

    I’d like to see card packs with 5-6 different cards in coordinating, but not exactly the same, designs. Those would be nice for gifts.

    Thanks for the chance to win!

    –Liza

    ejm6x (at) yahoo (dot) com

  14. Tessa Says:

    I love the “love you” card! You should sell more cards with those adorable little owls!

  15. Tracy Says:

    I really like this :Cupcakey Birthday card simply put I am all about this cupcake fad LOL. What I would love to see because I have a kid who is all about Teddy bears is just that – Teddy bears -but not the normal baby teddy bears – she is nine and LOVES them and hates that all these stores have them in baby – she wants to see big kid bears – loves raggedy bears like hers 😉 Not sweet brand new bears in blue and pink 🙂 There is my idea for you! From my daughter!

  16. Amber Says:

    I like the mini file folder die cuts, especially the summer stripes one. That is a cute idea for scrapbooking.

    I think you could offer scrapbook page sets, with everything you need for one layout and instructions. I also think some of your designs could be adapted really well for personalized stationary.

  17. Amber Says:

    I subscribed to your emails.

  18. Amber G Says:

    My favorite item is the Happy About Flowers handmade card and I’d love to see you venture into jewelry making or offering vintage ephemera!

  19. Melissa Says:

    Love the Owl Trio – Teal. I’d love to see more minicards – maybe some with owls on them. omydarlingblog(at)gmail(dot)com

  20. curtney Says:

    1. I love the Happy About Flowers handmade card
    2. Make cute table place cards and boxes as well
    3. Subscribed to your emails

    curtneysison at gmail dot com

  21. Vilija Says:

    # My favorite item is ‘i love you card’
    # I would love to see some jewelry in your shop! 🙂
    xlacrimax at gmail dot com

  22. Vilija Says:

    I also subscribed to you via email.
    xlacrimax at gmail dot com

  23. nicole Says:

    love the trick or treat card!

  24. nicole Says:

    oops,, i hit enter instead of tab- I l=would love to see some more whimsical girlfiend, how ya doin card

    also subscribed!

  25. katie Says:

    i really like the round graffiti card – it’s so unique! i think you should offer some gift tags – i’m a sucker for those! thanks for the chance to win!

  26. katie Says:

    i also subscribe to your blog!

  27. natalia Says:

    I like Black/Pink Flower Set. I will love to see X-mas tags,
    liahec@yahoo.com

  28. lormeh Says:

    1. My favourite would be the More Than Words line – Without You, I’d Look Like This card… if it didn’t feature the king of all that is evil – the Comic Sans font…
    2. Notebooks
    leemoor1 at gmail dot com

  29. lormeh Says:

    I’m also a subscriber

  30. Haylee Says:

    I love the “I love you” card and I think you have a fabulous selection! Maybe more card sets!

    happy_haylee_3(at)hotmail(dot)com

  31. Brandi Says:

    1. I loveeeee the “Colour to my life” card!
    2. I would love to see more card sets.

    So creative 🙂

    eventual.0037@gmail.com

  32. marie sierra Says:

    howdy from maryland! i love all your creations and card designs and the owls are toooo cute!
    what if you offered bigger file folders?
    thank you for the chance to win..and hey if i won your great prize pkg,, i would pay the postage!!
    marie sierra

  33. marie sierra Says:

    and i now follow your blog! thanks again..marie!

  34. Rachel's Cottage House Says:

    I’ve got to say my favorite are your sweet little owls! Maybe if you could add a computer paper with a cute design boarder on it – that would be different. (my email address should be within my comment already since I’m a wordpress user)

    By the way, you and your commenters should stop on over to my blog for a nice little giveaway I’m hosting. You can get up to four entries!

    Rachel

  35. Elaine Says:

    1. The Big Day card is my favourite! I love everything of it- from the print to the colours.
    2. Pop-up cards/ pop-up card templates. Stamp sets.
    3. elaine2011@hotmail.com

  36. Wehaf Says:

    1. I love your Halloween cards!
    2. I don’t know if you should offer more items; stores that have a few items that they specialize in tend to do better than stores that offer lots of items. If you do expand your inventory, do it a little at a time to see what works; I would suggest postcards to start with. Maybe in packs of 3 or 5.
    3. urchiken at gmail dot com

  37. Heidi Kratzke Says:

    1) My favorite is: Black/Green Flower Set
    2) You should also offer: some items maybe with vintage paper… I think the aged look would add a neat touch to some of your products
    3) writeme at heidimail dot com

  38. Kelli Robinson Says:

    My favorite item in your shop is the Thank you notes – set of 6. I personally love to buy in quantity and I think you would benefit by listing more sets of cards. Thanks so much for the chance to win!

    kellifrobinson[at]gmail.com

  39. Reena Says:

    1.) I love the Funky Love U Handmade Card!
    2.) Maybe personalized handmade invitation cards?
    3.) reenas85(at)hotmail(dot)com

  40. Reena Says:

    I subscribe via e-mail – reenas85(at)hotmail(dot)com

  41. dam Says:

    I love the owls. Maybe you can make mini envelopes and mini cards 🙂

    duhnellecarter [at] yahoo . com
    –Get this giveaway free exposure here!
    http://byhandgiveaways.blogspot.com

  42. Micki Says:

    My favorite item in your etsy shop is the FUNKY LOVE U card!

    I would love to see greeting cards with peace signs on them in your shop.

  43. Micki Says:

    I also just subscribed to your blog!
    Zoe0825@verizon.net

  44. Claire Ryder Says:

    Whilst your cards are really nice, I adore the Owls!!
    More owls but in mixed colour packs (Vibrants, pastels, etc)

    Atoxim at gmail dot com

  45. Claire Ryder Says:

    Email subscriber 🙂

  46. Brook Holden Says:

    1. My favorite item is the earring tags. My 5 yr old daughter insists that she keeps her earrings in HER jewelry box. I would like to have some of these to help keep them together in her box.
    2. I think you should add some teacher items in your shop, like maybe some thank you notes when we get gifts from our wonderful students.
    brookt_99@yahoo.com

  47. shenais Says:

    i like the hip to be square card.
    i think you should offer postcards, too.

  48. Shairbearg Says:

    I like this: Welcome Baby Girl card
    and am wanting to see some cards for baby boys!
    theknitwitbyshair@hotmail.com

  49. julia Says:

    love the Mini Thank You Cards – Set of 6
    you could add notepads

  50. I took your advice, Tazim!! Check out my shop! 🙂 Thanks so much for entering the drawing and for the great suggestion!

  51. I have that on my list, Ashley!! I’ll keep you posted when I get it all listed. I’m so excited as I have lots of cute ideas for stationary floating around in my head! 😉

  52. Thanks, Share!! 🙂 I actually have in the past, but I do need to make more to keep stocked in my shop! Thanks for the great suggestion!

  53. Thanks for the suggestion, Renee! I don’t know why I struggle with birthday cards. I DEFINITELY have that on my list. Keep your eyes out! I’ll get the shop stocked with more of them soon! 🙂

  54. Thank you so much, pretty! 🙂 I will work on that…I planned on getting some tags out for Christmas, but haven’t gotten around to it yet. Will do that soon! 🙂

  55. Thanks Lisa!! I actually do have die cuts now!! They were in the works while the giveaway was going on. 🙂 More to come…

  56. Hi Zombie! What’s funny is that my personal style involves more masculine colors (for example: I NEVER wear pink, but create with it a LOT for some reason). I definitely need to incorporate more “manly” colors and bolder color combos into my designs more. Thanks so much for the suggestion! 🙂

  57. Definitely on my list, Annika! Notebooks/journals are a MUST!! 🙂 Keep your eyes out!

  58. Hi Lieu! Hmmm…sticky notes? Not sure about that, but I can definitely do notepads and labels!! Both are on my list and I have some more little crafty creatures up my sleeves too. 😉

  59. Wonderful idea, Liza!! I now carry thank you note sets in my shop, but I will work on some coordinating sets as well. Greatness!! 🙂

  60. Aww!! Thanks, Tessa! I’m pretty partial to them too. 🙂 For the record, I usually send some freebie owls when you place an order in my shop. 😉

  61. I would have never thought of that, Micki!! Thanks so much for the “groovy” idea!! 🙂

  62. Definitely a super idea, dam 🙂 I will have to work on that soon – for sure! Thanks so much!

  63. Hi Kelli! Several have suggested this and I will most definitely be working on that soon! Thanks so much for the suggestion and your participation in the giveaway! 🙂

  64. Good point, Wehaf! I have many ideas in the works now, but agree that expanding slowly is a wonderful thought. Thanks so much! 🙂

  65. Hi Natalia! Christmas tags are coming soon!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

