meldewdesigns – Paper Craft Central!

A little 'bout my Etsy site and a little 'bout my life!

Prom Night! April 19, 2009

Filed under: What's Going On With Me.... — meldewdesigns @ 10:48 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

LOL…I know, you’re probably thinking, “Isn’t she a little OLD to be talking about PROM night?”  I am – believe me, I am!!  LOL

BUT, nevertheless, I did go to prom this year!  My hubby is a high school teacher and enjoys attending prom for a short bit so that he can see all his kids in their best.  This year, I went as his date.  I kind of was asked last minute, so I didn’t have a whole lot of time to figure out something to wear, but I threw something together.

I wish I would have taken more pics because the set up and the theme was phenomenal!!  They did this type of arabian nights theme and the colors were fantastic….red drapings on the walls, belly dancers, etc. 

 

Anyway, here is Lance and me in our prom get-up…

 

4 Responses to “Prom Night!”

  1. Rhonda Says:

    You two look just adorable!!!

    Isn’t it always so much fun to dress up? The theme is lovely, too!

    ((((hugs))))
    Rhonda

  2. Katie Says:

    Hi nice blog 🙂 I can see a lot of effort has been put in.

  3. What fun! You both look wonderful and so happy! Thank you for sharing with us! ;D

  4. Amalie Says:

    I went to prom with my husband while we were dating. I was 25, but my sister didn’t have a date and so my cousin took her and we were the other couple in the group. We actually didn’t go into the dance but walked around outside. That was the first time my husband ever kissed someone. It was pretty awesome. Glad I am not the only adult that has ever gone after high school


Leave a Reply

