meldewdesigns – Paper Craft Central!

A little 'bout my Etsy site and a little 'bout my life!

LOOOOOOOOONG time, no see!! February 20, 2009

Hello all!!

Wanted to make a quick check-in post.  Life has been so super-crazy busy for me lately that I don’t even check my email but once or twice a week.  My workload at my “REAL” job has been severely increased and I am walking like you wouldn’t believe. 

I’ ve been through many a cast, walking casts,  a contraption, splints, two wheelchairs, a walker, crutches, and a cane – all in about two years’ time.  I am currently in a walking boot and am about to transition into a brace.  While for now it has been stated that I will wear the brace for “lifetime”, I am also in physical therapy to try to gain some strength in my weak little leg, as well as increase motion and flexibility in my foot/ankle.  I have hopes that I can get even better.  If so, I’ll be able to lose the brace even!!

I don’t get down too easily.  I mean, come on – I was told by THREE (count them, three) doctors that I should amputate from the knee down.  Did I listen? 

HELL NO!!

LOL  Imagine if I had!!!!  Have I struggled?  You bet, but I am better now and better for it! 

So that is THAT update!!!  LOL

_________________________________________________________

About Etsy….as of now, I still am maintaining my shop in Vacation Mode.  Once things at work slow down and I am having to attensd physical therapy less, I will be back.  AND I WILL BE BACK….I definitely miss it!!! 

Please feel free to leave comments.  I miss everyone and would love to hear from you!!  🙂

 

2 Responses to “LOOOOOOOOONG time, no see!!”

  1. Rhonda Says:

    You go girl!! I am looking forward to you being back…I miss you!!

  2. Robie Says:

    Hey there, Glad to hear you kept your leg and did not listen. They are not always right. I had 2 Doctors tell me an area I was concerned about was “probably nothing’…Did I listen..Hell no, me either. I pushed for a biopsy, it was, in fact, cancer. That was 10 years ago and I am still here but wonder if I listened where would I be? I love Etsy too.


Leave a Reply

