meldewdesigns – Paper Craft Central!

A little 'bout my Etsy site and a little 'bout my life!

Leg Update!! December 4, 2008

Filed under: What's Going On With Me.... — meldewdesigns @ 7:41 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Tah-dah!!!  I am now in a WALKING cast (note that the key work is WALKING).   🙂   I’m taking it easy this time for sure though.  Still going to use my wheelchair at work most of the time for a while and just take a few steps as needed.  I’ve walked on it a bit today and while it’s felt absoluely DELICIOUS, I will admit that it aches a bit and is sore – I guess mostly from it being so weak.  I don’t want to be back to a point where my ONLY option is a wheelchair or walker, so for now (and for a while now), it’s better safe than sorry for this little lady.  🙂

Thanks to all of you that have thought or prayed about me.  I really appreciate it all because the prayers (and all the positive energy mixed in with a LOT of patience) have really worked.  God is good!!  🙂

 

One Response to “Leg Update!!”

  1. Rhonda Says:

    Oh yay!!!! This is wonderful news mel!! I am so very, very happy for you!!


Leave a Reply

