meldewdesigns – Paper Craft Central!

A little 'bout my Etsy site and a little 'bout my life!

Quick Update August 22, 2008

Filed under: What's Going On With Me.... — meldewdesigns @ 5:42 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Just wanted to type up a quick word regarding some medical junk!  LOL….Mom is doing great and her recuperation has already far surpassed what the doctor predicted.  🙂  I’m so happy that she is doing so well.  She has stayed with us since Tuesday evening, and will probably stay with us for a couple more days.  🙂

 

I went to my foot/ankle doc today, expected to rid myself of the splint and make the move to a walking boot.   I was so excited and cried happy tears when I saw my foot and leg.  They were mostly back to regular size and I could see ALL of them without bars, wires, or bandages in the way.  Unfortunately, I also briefly cried some frustrated tears because my doc decided that it was a little too soon for the boot.  So, instead, I will be in a cast for about a month!  😦  Oh well though…In the end, a month will seem like nothing!!  I’ll post pics of the cast tomorrow (it’s PINK)!!!  🙂

 

Peace out~

 

2 Responses to “Quick Update”

  1. thecozyloft Says:

    Oh cute!! If you had to have one, pink sure would be nice choice for a cast!!

    I’m sorry that you did have to have a cast. That’s terrible news, but if that helps you in the long run after everything you’ve been through, it’s definitely worth it…

    Many hugs and much love!
    Rhonda

  2. Shelley Says:

    Mel, I love your Blog. My prayers are with you always & for your Mother also! Recovery is just around the corner. You are truly 1 in a million!! Big Bear Hug, Shell-


Leave a Reply

