meldewdesigns – Paper Craft Central!

A little 'bout my Etsy site and a little 'bout my life!

Contraption is OFFICIALLY off!!! August 13, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — meldewdesigns @ 3:05 am

Well, I finally got that hunk of junk off of my leg!!  LOL!  Now, it is replaced with a cast/splint!!  No worries!  This thing is only supposed to be on for 10 days.  🙂  While it is about as big as the contraption and a little heavier, it is not near as PAINFUL!!!  LOL!!  I believe that the plan after I get this thing off is to wear a walking boot while my brace is being made.  Physical therapy will follow!  🙂

  • 1st pic:  the contraption that I had on
  • 2nd  and 3rd pics:  the cast/splint I have on now!!
  • 4th and 5th pics:  side by side comparisons to show the size
  • 6th pic: the layers to this thing (first cotton, then gauze, then foam, then the cast, and finally the ace bandage)!!  Goodness!!
  • 7th pic: me and my doc right after the surgery (not a good pic of me, but worth showing this great guy)!!

 

Thanks for your thoughts and prayers!!  I truly appreciate them, as well as the mutual excitement many of you shared with me for the countdown!!  🙂  LOL

 

3 Responses to “Contraption is OFFICIALLY off!!!”

  1. thecozyloft Says:

    Oh.My.Word! Wow at all the layers on that, but it looks so much better than the contraption with the wires and things going through your leg. Plus, this is a huge step forward!! Thank God that you are moving forward – He has truly answered prayers, sweet Mel!!

    And you picture with your doctor is great!! It’s amazing that it was taken after surgery, too! We all can only hope to look that great after a surgery!!

    Many hugs and many congratulations – I cannot begin to tell you how excited I am for you!!
    Rhonda

  2. wimsywillow Says:

    Congratulations Mel!
    You still look all wrapped up but I bet It is so much more comfortable!

  3. Vol Says:

    Mel, I wish you the very best and I hope you will have a speedy recovery.

    Believe in yourself – in the power you have
    to control your own life, day by day,
    Believe in the strength that you have deep inside,
    and your faith will help show you the way.
    Believe in tomorrow and what it will bring –
    let a hopeful heart carry you through,
    For the things will work out if you trust and believe
    there’s no limit to what you can do.
    ~by Emily Matthews

    *hugs Mel*
    Tran


Leave a Reply

